🔎 Analysis - July In Review!

Thank you all for the support! 💜

Available Now!

July In Review! 🤩

I launched my first premium template for Notion on July 1st and the response I got in return was more than I ever imagined. I received more than 7,500 impressions on my launch tweet, 113 downloads, and 27 5-star reviews, along with many DMs from people with kind words with about the template design!

Thank you so much to those who supported the launch and to those who continue to support me! From those in the Notion Creator Community to those who are just getting into Notion! I love you all! 💜

The launch as well as the month that followed came with some big challenges and some big learnings as well that I plan to take with me into the future during future content drops!

  • I Procrastinate Way Too Much

  • I Need to Diversify Into More Platforms

  • I Need to Engage More

My Plan To Fight Procrastination! 💪

The launch went incredibly well and I am thrilled with how it all went and all the positive feedback I received! Although behind the public launch was a LOT of procrastination and lack of consistency on my part which delayed the launch weeks and caused me not to meet my June goals.

I launched the template on July 1st. The actual template was completed around early-to-mid June, but due to me adding the "finishing touches" for a month, it got delayed and delayed...

Plus I delayed the launch publicly too!

It was originally set for Wednesday the 28th but I knew it wasn't ready... I am SO glad I delayed it until the 1st, but the fact that had to happen in the first place is a problem.

Now on to the solutions! 🔥

I recently overhauled my Notion Idea Dashboard I use for creating templates. Now each template goes through a "review process" in which I have to check off a checklist of items before the status of the template changes to "ready to be published"

I also now have a goal section within each template I create so I can really focus on what the template is supposed to accomplish and not get sidetracked by adding random bits and pieces!

This way I will never lose track of the stage at which a project is in and I can keep moving forward without having to second guess what point my template is at!

This also should help me expand and create more templates per month even with my busy schedule!

The Plan To Move To More Platforms! 🚀

As everyone knows at this point Twitter had some major issues on Saturday, July 1st (just so happened to be when I launched my template... haha!). This showed me a few things. Firstly It showed me that Twitter just like any other platform is just that... a platform! Sometimes it can go down, have issues, and be unpredictable and that is okay and part of growing on these platforms is learning to accept that!

It also showed me that it is so important that I expand to other platforms. I recently created an Instagram (and a Threads profile as well) and plan to post there occasionally alongside Twitter. I also have plans later on this Summer going into Fall to start creating Youtube trailers for my Notion templates and hopefully guides as well!

Now these additions to my active platforms lead very nicely into my last take away which is that I need to start looking at this journey as building an "audience" and not just growing numbers.

July as a whole was a month full of mostly robotic tweets and less engagement than I would have liked on my part and that was primarily due to the struggle I had balancing work + creating content + starting up CS50x. This is only going to get more hectic during the next semester so I need to start working on solutions right away!

Learning to balance this whole thing will take time but my plan for August is to prioritize each area each week at a time so as not to get overwhelmed and lose focus!

And when it comes to my Twitter and platform growth, I want to create a base of people that are excited to improve their lives with tools they use every day such as Notion and other apps too, and to do this I need to be more engaged on the platforms I use to promote my content!

So that's my analysis of my last launch and the month as a whole! Never did I think when I started this in late April that I would have this much support at this point... The growth is insane and I am again so grateful to everyone who has supported me!

Stay tuned for a new template launch coming very soon as well! 🎬 👀

Thank you! 💜

❤️ Made with Love by Dave 🐧 | Buy Me A Coffee ☕ | Bento! |